NOVA participates in the National Network of Doctoral Schools

The new collaboration structure aims to improve the quality of Doctoral Programs in Portugal. 

Patrícia Rosado Pinto

The Universidade NOVA de Lisboa joined the National Network of Doctoral Schools, a new collaboration structure to promote the improvement of the quality of doctoral programs in Portugal through the joint definition of operational and teaching standards and the creation of joint PhD programs.

In addition to NOVA, eight higher education institutions are part of the network - the Universities of Aveiro, Beira Interior, Évora, Madeira, Porto, Trás-os-Montes and Alto Douro, the Universidade Católica Portuguesa and the Instituto Universitário de Lisboa

The Pro-Rector, Professor Patrícia Rosado Pinto, signed the cooperation agreement on behalf of NOVA during the official ceremony that gathered the nine institutions of higher education at the University of Évora.