pixel Disciplinary Council | Universidade NOVA de Lisboa

Disciplinary Council

The Disciplinary Council is the consultative body of NOVA in disciplinary matters. The Disciplinary Council is made up of three teaching staff or researchers, chosen by the Rector; of one non-teaching staff, appointed by the Administrator of NOVA; and by a student, appointed by the Student Council.

The Disciplinary Council of Universidade Nova de Lisboa is composed of:

  • Professor João Zenha Martins, Presidente (NOVA School of Law);
  • Professor Susana Barreiros (NOVA School of Science and Technology);
  • Professor Maria Antónia Coutinho (NOVA School of Science and Technology);
  • Lurdes Pedro (NOVA National School of Public Health);
  • Miguel Horta (NOVA School of Law).